Spain will require PCR from travelers coming from risk countries

The measure starts on November 23.

International travelers from risk countries must provide a negative PCR test upon entry into Spain, which has been carried out 72 hours before arrival , in order to enter the country.

This measure will come into force on November 23 and adds to the health controls that are already currently being carried out on all international passengers at the points of entry, including temperature control and visual control.

In this way, the novelty is that within the Sanitary Control Form that all passengers must complete before entering the country, a question will now be included as to whether they have a negative PCR carried out in the 72 hours prior to arrival. to Spain. The document must be the original, written in Spanish or English and may be submitted in paper or electronic format.

For the designation of the risk areas or countries that will be required to carry out a PCR, in the case of the countries of the European Union and Schengen associated countries, the criteria contemplated in the EU Recommendation 2020/1475 will be taken as a reference , of October 13, on a coordinated approach to the restriction of free movement in response to the COVID-19 pandemic.

As for third countries, the basic reference will be the basic incidence accumulated per 100,000 inhabitants in 14 days, complemented by the capacities implemented as contemplated in the International Health Regulations, based on the information provided by the European Center for the Prevention and Disease Control (ECDC).

At the moment, the list of European countries whose travelers will be asked for the PCR is made up of Germany, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czechia, Cyprus, Croatia, Croatia and Denmark (except the Faroe Islands and Greenland). In addition, Slovenia, Slovakia, Estonia, France, Greece (except the regions of Kitri, Ionia Nisia, Dytiki Ellada and Sterea Ellada), Hungary, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Norway, the Netherlands are included. , Poland, Portugal (except the autonomous region of the Azores Island), Romania, Sweden and Liechtenstein.

Regarding the list of third countries, Health has included those territories that have an accumulated incidence of more than 150 per 100,000 inhabitants in the last 14 days.

Within it are Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Bahrain, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cape Verde, Colombia, Costa Rica, United Arab Emirates, United States, Russia, Georgia, Gibraltar, Guam, Jordan, Kuwait , Lebanon and Libya. The list is completed by North Macedonia, Morocco, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Palestine, Panama, French Polynesia, Puerto Rico, United Kingdom, San Marino, Saint Martin, Serbia, Switzerland, Tunisia and Ukraine.

Comments 0 Review(s)

Leave your comment

online reservations

online reservations

Your direct search engine. Book on your own with the support of Viajes Itsaslur.

Can't find what you were looking for? Create your own experience. We design a completely different trip and adjusted to your taste.

© 2020 Viajes ITSASLUR Bidaiak